2C Advisory Committee

Share this page:

Mayor John Suthers formed the advisory committee in November 2015 to consult with the City’s Public Works Department regarding the implementation of the ballot measure 2C. The Mayor’s 2C Advisory Committee includes four experts from the community as well as two City Council members. Those members are, in alphabetical order:

  • Jim Godfrey, Citizen Advisory Committee Chair, PPRTA
  • Joe Kneib, Director of Business and Market Development for Herzog
  • Nancy Henjum, City Councilmember
  • Tom Strand, City Council President
  • Barb Winter, Executive Vice President, Ent Federal Credit Union
  • Dave Zelenok, Manager Local Governmental Services, HR Green, Inc./ former Director of Public Works / Director of Transportation, City of Colorado Springs

Through periodic meetings over the five-year life of 2C, the advisory committee provides input on prioritization of projects, implementation of road improvement plans and the dissemination of information to the public.  

Meetings and Reports 

The 2C Advisory Committee meets quarterly every year. Meetings begin at 10:30 a.m. in the Pikes Peak Conference Room at City Hall. 

2021 Meeting Dates

  • February 11
  • May 27
  • August 26
  • December 2

Meeting Materials

2021 Reports

2020 Reports

2019 Reports

2018 Reports

2017 Reports

2016 Reports