Main content

2020 Highlights

Watch the State of the City

PowerPoint Presentation

View of download the PowerPoint presentation

Lifetime Achievement Award

Bill Hybl was awarded the Spirit of the Springs Lifetime Achievement Award.

Spirit of the Springs Award

Mayor Suthers also recognized three leaders from El Paso County Public Health with a Spirit of the Springs Celebration Award for their work during the COVID-19 pandemic. He presented the award to Susan Wheelan, Director; Dr. Robin Johnson, Medical Director; and Dr. Leon Kelly, Deputy Medical Director for their collective effort to protect, inform and educate the community:

“The city is grateful to the leaders of El Paso County Public Health for their swift response to this pandemic, their emphasis on collaboration these past few months and their contribution to our overall resiliency during this difficult time,” said Mayor John Suthers. “This is a small way of showing our appreciation for their critical work.”

Upload File